Black and White Summer Wedding

If I went back and planned my wedding all over again, this is how I would do it. Don’t put too much stock in that because I tend to say that every time I see a gorgeous wedding or come up with a good idea. However, I think I really mean it this time. There is something so fun about graphic black and white stripes with tons of bold color, I can’t get enough of it. Usually when people think of weddings they think of soft, romantic, and pretty events. This wedding is daring, modern, and seriously awesome. It is effortlessly cool, the type of cool we all try to achieve. You know the cool I am talking about – trying to make your hair look like “messy gorgeous just rolled out of bed waves” or clothes that look like “oh this? I just happen to pull it on. No I didn’t spend hours at a thrift store finding the perfect vintage but hip outfit” Forget all the extreme effort, the stripes and pops of color will speak for themselves. I’m thinking an outside wedding, delicious food, great signature drinks, and a dance party under the stars that goes on for hours. Who couldn’t love a wedding like that?

Seriously, Hubs if you are reading this, want to throw another wedding?

96ae78d0c59027e45efda46adb234365

(Junebug Weddings photo by Mark Brooke Photographers)bwfashion(Flowers- Twig&Twine, Dress- j.crew ,Groomsmen- Ruffled)bwdetails(Invite- Brooklyn Bride Candy Favors- Martha Stewart Weddings, Cake- Eric Lanlard, Centerpiece- 100 Layer Cake, Table- Occasions)

Ah, I love it. If you throw a wedding like this, send me pictures. I promise to swoon all over them for hours. 

So for all you modern girls out there who are looking for something a little more bold and daring than a traditional summer wedding, this one is for you.

You rock.

Leave a Reply

