diy prettyin’ up packages

This may be the easiest DIY post you ever see. When I saw this idea on Pinterest, I was almost offended at my own ignorance. OF COURSE I should buy some washi tape and OF COURSE I should decorate brown paper packages (tied up with string? anyone? Sound of Music? Carry on) with it. And then, THE DOTS. Someone out there is a genius and I want to say thank you on behalf of all us crafters who are dying for a way to avoid real wrapping paper, use our creativity, and look original all at the same time.

Here is what you need:

– plain brown craft packing paper — just made that term up. All I know is it’s in the packing section of Target and/or Wal-Mart. You will find it, I believe in you.

– some cutting device. I recommend scissors.

– washi tape, dots, some other item you can stick on that paper

– tape

All you’re going to need to do is; buy your friend a present (I count as your friend, right?). Wrap that sucker up in your craft paper. Tape it up nice and tight. Then do some sort of design with your decorative item. Voila! Easiest DIY done. Now ship that package, sisters, and nod and grin when the post office worker silently applauds your creativity.

PS. with a lack of sleep that is astronomical in my terms. ie: not 8 hours every night, I may have rambled a bit. I may have even had some lame jokes. This is due to that lack of sleep. Forgive me. And if it seems to happen every time I post? Well I have no answer for you.

 

IMG_9777 IMG_9781IMG_9787IMG_9784
IMG_9778IMG_9779

IMG_9786IMG_9783IMG_9780

Leave a Reply

