sweet reminder//getting to know you

Today is just one of those days I know is going to be great. I have nothing special on my agenda- my day will be filled with writing, working out, cleaning the apartment, and waiting for Hubs to get home. I know, so exciting! Still, today is going to be such a wonderful day. I have my extra big coffee mug beside me, One Direction’s new album playing, a yummy lemon candle lit, and my dog is sleeping on my feet. What could be better?

Today I wanted to pass on this sweet reminder to each and every one of you but especially to any one who is in the midst of planning a party or wedding.

2c53c44e95a0bc79c8907123d19ab647 Planning an event can consume you. Your days become filled with details, to-do lists, and stress. I wanted to remind you to keep what matters close to your heart and let go of the unnecessary. If you are spending more time planning than pouring into your relationships, it may be time to reevaluate where your priorities are.

One of my favorite bloggers Lara Casey has declared that her August will be an “intentional August” where she slows down and focuses on what is most important. (follow her on Instagram, she posts about how she is working on her #intentionalaugust) Wouldn’t it be amazing if we all did that? I hope this quote will remind you throughout the month to live each day intentionally and with purpose. Pursue what matters and be done with the rest!

/ / / / / / / / / / / / / / / / / / / / / / / / / / / / / / / / / / / / / / / / / / / / / / / / / / / / / / / / / / / / / / / / / / / / / /

Ok, time to totally switch gears. We want to get to know our readers better meaning we want to get to know YOU! If you read our blog or stumble across this post today please let us know. Comment below or send us an email! We want to know who you are, if you have a blog, and what your favorite things to read about are. Over then next few weeks we will be sharing some fun posts where you get to meet the Merry team but in the mean time we want to get to know you!

We are so thankful for every reader we have and are excited to hopefully get to know y’all better!

Make today great!

– the merry girls

Leave a Reply

