let’s meet Jenna

Good morning, sweet friends, I hope your weekend was amazing! My weekend was filled with traveling, friends, football, football, and did I mention football? Needless to say, I am excited that today is Tuesday and there are no football games (that I know of) that Hubs will want to watch tonight. I am going to enjoy every football free second tonight because I know most of my nights from now until December will be spent watching first downs and third down conversions. Such is the life of a woman who is married to a sports lover.

Now, onto much more exciting things!

Today, we are introducing another member of the Merry team- Jenna. Jenna is by far the coolest person I know. Who else could rock overalls and make them look like an expensive, high-fashion piece? Jenna is an incredible artist and designer. Don’t believe me? Take a peek at her new home that she styled all on her own. The girl is GOOD. One of the best things about Jenna is her ability to laugh at herself. She is incredibly humble, open and kind. She is a long heart-to-heart conversation, a late night diy project, an american flag shirt, and a heart of gold. Jenna is one of the most down-to-earth, loving, and selfless people I know. Am I making you want to be her best friend yet?

Jenna is an amazing addition to Merry. She pushes us creatively, encourages us to be ourselves, and adds a ton of wisdom and style to all of her posts. Enjoy getting to know her better!
merry lets meet jenna

 current jams
 MATT CORBY (dreamy and so talented)  // “come to me” by the village church  // fitzpleasure by alt+j //  all sons and daughters.

 go-to outfit?
Skinny jeans of some color/pattern + simple (and comfortable) top + flats. Or some version of boys clothing dressed up.

 best thing you cook
My style is pretty simple and fresh (when I actually do cook) so its never that complicated. Probably tilapia tacos or some such thing.

 coffee, tea, etc?
If its coffee its gota be sugared and creamed down a lot. And yes, I can feel you judging me from here. OR hot English breakfast tea is a favorite. Or passion tea. Or (my grannys) sweet tea. The bottom line is, I’m a fan.

merry lets meet jenna

best book you have read lately

Been a couple of months but “one thousand gifts” by ann voskamp and “ruthless trust” by brennan manning. Both incredible.

 current top five favorite things

1. My job. Gods pretty cool to provide a job that fit exactly the talents he gave me. Learn more about what we do here:breakawayministries.org
2. my new place. I had roommates all through college and those were great years but I was SO ready to live by myself. Its been fun decorating it with all my style. and THE NATURAL LIGHT IS INCREDIBLE. 
3. Iced white chocolate mocha. Just reiterating my love for sugar/cream.
4. Cheez Its. Sorry boutcha.
5. the sky recently has been bomb. Gods been flexin’ his creative muscle. Lovin’ it!

 ideal weekend
Adventures + outdoor activity all day long with people I love dearly! Beach or hiking is preferable.

 best thing about writing for merry?

The way it stretches me creatively for sure! And collaborating with the sister twinz.

merry lets meet jenna

Want to learn more about Jenna? Check out her bio. Want to see her style in action? Follow her on Instagram and Pinterest. I promise you will want to pin almost everything she does.

Merry is definitely a much more creative, stylish, and fun place because of this wonderful girl! I am so blessed to call her friend.

Hope you enjoy your (football free) Tuesday!

One thought on “let’s meet Jenna

Leave a Reply

