let’s meet Meredith

Hi friends! I feel like it’s been forever since I’ve gotten to write. Probably because it has been, so hi there, I’ve missed you! Today I get to tell you about the last member of the Merry team- the brains behind the beautiful blog. The creator and main writer for Merry just so happens to also be my favorite person on this planet, my fantastic sister- Meredith.

Meredith is one of the most creative and talented people I know. She can whip up a witty and heartfelt blog, make a floral crown, and bake an amazing cobbler all in a matter of minutes. She is passionate and loyal, an incredible friend and an even better movie quoter. She will encourage you when you don’t believe in yourself. She is persistent and hilarious and loves her family so well. Her and her Hubs have the most precious fairytale love story every. Plus she has the cutest puppy ever, Ellie Mae. Meredith is the creator and editor of this adventure we call Merry. This babe rallied the team together and pursued her dream. I think that’s pretty rad. So get to know Meredith, you won’t be able to help falling in love with my sister and best friend.

Image

Current jams?
Michael Buble- to be loved album
The Village Church- beneath the canopy album
One Republic- counting stars album
Needtobreathe
Drew Holcomb and the Neighbors
Go-to outfit?
 riding pants/black leggings, boots, baggy sweater, and a scarf. fall is my season
 
Best thing you cook?
blackberry cobbler
calzones from scratch (yes, even the dough)
 homemade brownies. I have a lot of time on my hands . . . 
 
Coffee, Tea, Ect?
 coffee, all day every day. I usually have a Starbucks in my hand.
I am currently loving whole milk mistos with a pump of mocha. Tastes like delicious, caffeinated  hot chocolate.
Image
 
Best book you have read lately?
fresh wind, fresh fire- Jim Cymballa 
the millionaire next door (yep, I am a financial nerd)
my life in paris- Julia Childs
Current top five favorite things?
1. fall weather
2. college football
3. watching new girl with Hubs
4. creating flowers for styled shoots
5. curling up with coffee and a good book
 
Ideal weekend?
 church, relaxing at home, baking, going on walks with Hubs and our puppy
 
Best thing about writing for Merry?
 being stretched and challenged creatively by Maddy & Jenna,
learning new things,
and getting to chase dreams

merr

 If you want to get to know Meredith a little bit more (which who wouldn’t?) check out her bio, instagram, pinterest, and wonderfully authentic personal blog

Merry is her dream come to life, I’d say it’s a pretty great one!

Now go do her proud and grab a cup of coffee, a book, and get to having a beautiful Tuesday.

Love and Sunshine!

Leave a Reply

