Thursday Trends: Heartfelt and Handmade

Hi friends! I feel like a kid again. I just spent ten minutes crafting and made a card that I want to hang on my fridge! This summer, a dear friend made me a handmade card and it brought tears to my eyes. When did we get out of that habit? When did it become all about getting the gift faster rather than giving the most personalized “you matter” to someone? In light of this, it’s my goal to only give handmade happy birthday cards this year! Believe me, I’m not totally against hilarious store bought cards (I sent one to Meredith with a Narwhale one that to this day makes me die laughing).

Making a card can be so simple. All you need is some construction paper, card stock, twine, a sharpie, and some glue! Fold the card stock, write a sweet note. Cut out triangles for your banner. Glue them to your twine, which you then attach to the card. Make sure you can still open it! I finish mine off with a fun balloon on the front, but the options are endless! So easy but it looks like you took a bunch of time.

c1
c2
c3
c4
c5
final

Love and sunshine, and happy crafting!

One thought on “Thursday Trends: Heartfelt and Handmade

Leave a Reply

