colorful confetti kids party

November is here! The month of Thanksgiving, pies, and fall leaves has arrived. I don’t know about y’all but for me October flew by. I can’t even remember what I did most of the month other than be busy. I am hoping November is a little slower so I can actually pause and enjoy the fall merriment that is all around.

Ok, y’all know that we rarely talk about kids parties, baby showers, ect on the blog. I guess it’s because none of the Merry team is close to having kids so we often forget about all of the events that are centered around kiddos. Not today, today we are celebrating the colorful world of confetti and how it would make the absolute best little girls birthday party. It looks like so much fun that anyone would enjoy it, even say someone who is turning 24 and still loves glitter, confetti, the color pink, and all things girly. Not me obviously. Of course I don’t wish it was acceptable to wear a crown, twirl in public, or anything like that. (side note- friends take notes and I will pretend to be surprised when y’all throw this party for me next year) Anyways, back to the kids.

This inspiration board is awesome. It is girly, fun, and even includes GAMES! Yep, games. That is how cool this party would be. See, y’all are starting to want it for yourself aren’t you? Ok, let’s get to the goods.

8c39bebc3aab4a85145bd767013e3ffecb54e666e2ffe565b225674eb7037eb377e5416527a0c841a47e3d5e0e6cd10309f633938b0ab69f2391fb2f1c4955fcc2878fcfdd31c975e7d98a205f81829f0185235ac35b6574b6f7a0e64679722c 19aea9900a7c71c311027b06ee298afa

Isn’t this adorable? I want to go make those slingshots and use them to surprise Hubs when he gets home. Speaking of Hubs, today is my main man’s 26th birthday! Happy birthday, babe! I don’t think he would appreciate this confetti party as much as I do so instead we are going to celebrate with delicious food, A&M football, and spending some time with family and friends.

Let us know your thoughts on the confetti party and if you would rather throw this party for your kids or yourself! No shame.

Hope you all have a wonderful Saturday,

stay merry!

Leave a Reply

